A lazy morning

Mister had to go to work today. He’s a paramedic, and shifts are long and stressful. When he comes home he won’t talk much about his shift, but will want to relax. He has the opportunity for lazy nights. Because of that, Munchkin and I get to have a lazy morning. 

See? Chilling. Under a Hello Kitty blanket. Like a couple of boss babes. She has bed head. We both have morning breath. But we’re cuddled together in an oversized arm chair and she’s watching “her shows”. The furry kids? They’re scattered about. 

I’m enjoying the lazy morning while I can, because soon her royal highness will begin to say she’s hungry (even though she’s eaten breakfast already). She’ll say she’s thirsty (even though she had a full cup beside her). When I stand up to pee, she’ll attach herself to my body. It’s how we roll. We put a whole new meaning to ‘attachment parenting’. She’s literally always with me. And I’ve enjoyed every minute of it. (For the most part). 

Later today we will go into the attic. I have some things to sort though up there. See, a few days ago I found out that I’m pregnant. It’s exciting and overwhelming at the same time. It’s just a shame that I don’t have any of Munchkin’s baby things left. (I thought we were only having one so I didn’t keep anything. Oops). Anyway, I’ll go into the attic and see what we have and start making lists. I’m a champion list maker. 

It’s been five years since I last had a newborn in the house. What do I need? What are your favorite, must-have pieces? Comment and let me know. I’d love to hear from you 🙂
Oh, and if you want the incredibly cozy, adult sized hello kitty blanket, we found this one for Munchkin on Amazon. 

Leave a Reply

